back to Board & Members

Members Council

Musica Viva’s Members Council is made up of individuals who have each made a significant contribution to the organisation. The Members Council creates a special two-way channel of communication with our stakeholders across the country, providing advocacy, support and advice to Musica Viva. Additionally, this group of people are the electoral body who nominate Board Directors, thus having a very direct impact on Musica Viva’s future.   

Michael Katz (Life Member)

Board Directors (National)
Charles Graham (Chairman)
Kathie Grinberg (NSW)
Lynda O’Grady (Regional NSW)
Andrew Page (NSW)
Judith Potter (SA)
Em.Prof Margaret Seares AO (WA)
Darren Taylor (VIC)
The Hon Justice Anthe Philippides (QLD)

Members Council (ACT)
Professor Geoffrey Brennan
Margaret Lovell
Dr Craig Reynolds
Dan Sloss
Prof Malcolm Gillies, AM

Life Members (ACT)
Marjorie Gilby
Donald Sams

Members Council (NSW)
Anne Arcus
Tom Breen
David Constable AM
Sarah Constable
Anna Enno 
Dr Tom Karplus 
Ruth Magid
Dene Olding AM
Deena Shiff
Kate Tribe
Ray Wilson OAM
Ben White
Claire Hilmer
Vicki Olsson
Adriana Gardos

Life Members (NSW)
Tony Berg AM
Jennifer Bott AO
Dr Catherine Brown-Watt PSM
Mary Jo Capps AM
Suzanne Gleeson
Trish Ludgate
Donald Magarey 
Donald McDonald AC
Jill Stowell OAM
Mary Vallentine AO
Ernest Weiss
Kim Williams AM
Margaret Wright OAM
Carl Vine AO

Members Council (QLD)
Professor Ian Frazer AC
Andrea Hall-Brown
Malcolm Hall-Brown
Dr Robert Stewart
Dr Barry Moore
Kate Lister

Life Members (QLD)
Christine Gargett
Peter Lyons 
Donald Munro AM

Members Council (SA)
Veronica Aldridge
Geoff Day
Leonie Schmidt
Ann-Maree O’Connor
Helen Pollard

Life Member (SA)
Helen Godlee

Members Council (TAS)
Di O’Toole

Members Council (VIC)
Elizabeth Aickin
Brian Benjamin
Alexandra Clemens
Robert Clemente
John Daley
Olivier David
Dr Jane Fyfield
Monica Lim
Terry Moran AC
Hyon-Ju Newman
Marjorie Nicholas OAM
Stephen Shanasy

Life Members (VIC)
Jacqui Bate
Russell Bate OAM
Michael Bertram
Marc Besen AC AO
Peter Burch AM BM
Julian Burnside AO QC
Kate Durham
Anne Kantor

Members Council (WA)
Anne Last
Graham Lovelock
Robyn Tamke
Assoc Prof Deborah Lehmann AO

Life Members (WA)
Judy Flower
Michael Wishart